Powered by Blogger.

Sunday, 28 August 2016


Full List of UEFA Cup and Europa League Finalists

Full List of UEFA Cup and Europa League Final Teams

Full List of UEFA Cup and Europa League

Full List of UEFA Cup and Europa League

UEFA Europa League Past Winners List (Since 1972)

UEFA Europa League is the second fiddle cup competition at the european level behind UEFA’s flagship event “Champions League”. UEFA Europa League previous known as “UEFA Cup” was formed back in 1971. The history however dates back to 1955 when a European Inter-Cities cup compeition invloving 11 teams was introduced known as “Fairs Cup”. This competition was annually held event and became popular every year so much that by 1970 it had 64 teams participating and that is when UEFA officially overtook the competition and launched it as “UEFA Cup” in 1971-72 season, It started as a pure knockout tournament with two-legged ties all the way through to the final.
UEFA Europa League Past Winners
Sevilla has won Europa League record 5 times while Spanish teams leads with 10 UEFA Cup wins since 1972 closely followed by Italy’s 9 triumphs
Rebranding as “Europa League”: in 2009-10 season, UEFA re-branded the tournament as UEFA Europa League and since than it has grown from strength to strength. Although still behind Champions League in terms of prestige and money it holds significant important now as winners get the direct entry to champions league and the prize money is also increased substantially. Lets take a look at history winners of UEFA Cup/ UEFA Europa League. 

Watch winners list of UEFA Cup and UEFA Europa League.

UEFA Europa League/UEFA Cup Past Winners Since 1972
2016spainSevilla LiverpoolSevilla won 3-1
2015spainSevillaDniproSevilla won 3-1
2014spainSevillaBenficaSevilla won on penalties
2013England cricket flagChelsea BenficaChelsea won 2-1
2012spainAtletico Madrid Athletic Bilbao Atletico Madrid won 3-0
2011PortugalFC Porto SC BragaPorto won 1-0
2010spainAtlético Madrid FulhamAtletico Madrid won 2-1
2009ukraineShakhtar Donetsk Werder BremenShakhtar won 2-1
2008RussiaZenitRangersZenit won 2-0
2007spainSevilla EspanyolSevilla won on penalties
2006spainSevilla MiddlesbroughSevilla won 4-0
2005RussiaCSKA Moscow Sporting LisbonCSKA won 3-1
2004spainValencia MarseilleValencia won 2-0
2003PortugalFC PortoCeltic FC Porto won 3-2
2002hollandFeyenoord B. DortmundFeyenoord won 3-2
2001England cricket flagLiverpool D. AlavésLiverpool won via golden goal
2000turkeyGalatasarayArsenalGalatasaray won on penalties
1999italyParma MarseilleParma won 3-0
1998italyInter Milan LazioInter won 3-0
1997GermanyFC SchalkeInter MilanSchalke won on penalties
1996germanyBayern MunichBordeauxBayern Munich 5-1 aggregate
1995italyParma JuventusParma 2-1 on aggregate
1994italyInter Milan Casino SalzburgInter won on aggregate 2-0
1993italyJuventus Borussia DortmundJuventus won 6-1 on aggregate
1992hollandAjax  TorinoAjax won on away goal rule
1991italyInter Milan As RomaInter won 2-1 on aggregate
1990italyJuventusFiorentinaJuventus won 3-1 on aggregate
1989italyNapoli VfB StuttgartNapoli won 5-4 on aggregate
1988GermanyBayer LeverkusenEspanyolLeverkusen won on penalties
1987SwedenIFK Göteborg Dundee UTDGoteborg 2-1 on aggregate
1986spainReal Madrid FC KölnReal Madrid 5-3 aggregate
1985spainReal Madrid VideotonReal Madrid 3-1 aggregate
1984England cricket flagTottenham AnderlechtTottenham won on penalties
1983BelgiumAnderlecht BenficaAnderlecht won 2-1
1982SwedenIFK Göteborg HamburgGöteborg 4-1 on aggregate
1981England cricket flagIpswich Town AZ AlkmaarIpswich won 5-4 on aggregate
1980germanyEintracht Frankfurt B. M’gladbachFrankfurt won on away goals
1979germanyBorussia M’gladbach  Red Star BelgradeBorussia M’gladbach  won 2-1
1978hollandPSV Eindhoven BatsiaPSV won 3-0 on aggregate
1977italyJuventus Athletic BilbaoJuventus won on away goals
1976England cricket flagLiverpool Club BruggeLiverpool won 4-3 on aggregate
1975GermanyBorussia M’gladbach FC TwentyB. M’gladbach 5-1 aggregate
1974hollandFeyenoord TottenhamFeyenoord won 4-2 aggregate
1973England cricket flagLiverpool B.M’gladbachLiverpool won 3-2 aggregate
1972England cricket flagTottenham WolverhamptonTottenham won 3-2
Inter-Cities Fairs Cup
1971England cricket flagLeeds UnitedJuventusLeeds won on away goals
1970England cricket flagArsenal FC AnderlechtArsenal won 6-1
1969England cricket flagNewcastle United Újpesti DózsaNewcastle won 6-2 aggregate
1968England cricket flagLeeds United FerencvárosLeeds won 1-0 aggregate
1967croatiaDinamo Zagreb Leeds UnitedZagreb won 2-0 aggregate
1966spainFC Barcelona  Real ZaragozaBarcelona 4-3 aggregate
1965hungaryFerencvárosi TC JuventusFerencvárosi 1-0 win
1964spainReal Zaragoza ValenciaZatagoza won 2-1
1963spainValencia CF Dinamo ZagrebValencia won 4-1
1962spainValencia CF BarcelonaValencia won 7-3
1961italyAS Roma Birmingham CityRoma won 4-2
1958-60spainBarcelona XIBirmingham CityBarcelona 4-1 aggregate
1955-58spainBarcelona XILondon XIBarcelona XI won 8-2


Post a Comment

Comment Any Problem you have Below and we will try our best to solve the it...

Featured Movie Site

2017 © FLS-Live
Designed and Developed By FLS Live